14 Doctors Conferred with Padma Awards on the eve of Republic Day

Healthwire Bureau

New Delhi, January 25– Padma Awards, which are one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.

They are mainly are conferred in
three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The Awards are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc.

This year too, Padma Awards have been conferred on esteemed recipients for their exceptional and distinguished services and 118 such individuals have been conferred with Padma Shri awards, out of which, 13 doctors have received the distinguished award and 1 doctor has been conferred with Padma Bhushan.

Doctors who are Awarded Padma Shri:

Dr Yogi Arron, Medicine, Uttarakhand, Dr Padmavathy Bandopadhyay,UP, Dr Sushovan Banerjee, West Bengal, Dr Digambar Behera, Chandigarh, Dr Bangalore Gangadhar, Karnataka, Dr Leela Joshi, MP, Dr Ravi Kannan, Assam, Dr Narinder Nath Khanna, UP, Dr Arunoday Mondal, West Bengal, Dr Shanti Roy, Bihar, Dr Kushal Konwar Sharma, Assam, Dr Gurdip Singh, Gujarat, Dr Sandra Desa Souza, Maharashtra

Padma Bhushan Awardee:

Dr Tsering Landol, Ladakh

Facebook Comments